Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review, Price & Specifications

Micromax recenlty launched two new smartphones the Micromax A117 Canvas Magnus and A250 Turbo. The Micromax Canvas  A117 Magnus  is the first 1.5GHz quad core smartphone from the company with amazing features at budget. There are many competitors in the market, such as recently launched Zen Amaze Ultrafone 701 FHD. Finally the company has started focusing on the built quality of its handsets.

Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review

Look, Design – First Impression

The MMX A-117 look premium, stylish and robust. The built quality is fairly impressive. The handset has round edges and it is slimmer towards the edges. The handset is light in weight, hence you love to hold it in your hand. The Micromax Canvas Magnus A 117 is made up of Aluminum, specially the back cover. There is no rattling sound from handset even if you hold it tightly in your palm. The device looks more stylish from the front than the back. Below the 5-inch display there are 3  touch sensitive buttons.

A117 Unboxing – accessories, Box Pack

Under the hood there is handset, 2000 mAh battery, warranty statement, headsets / earphones, data cable, charger.  The smartphone doesn’t come with a free flip cover, so you have to purchase it separately, if available.Micromax canvas Magnus A117 back cover 600x450 Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review, Price & Specifications

Micromax canvas Magnus A117 unboxing display 600x450 Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review, Price & Specifications

Display and  USER INTERFACE

The MMX  Canvas Magnus A117 comes with 5-inch IPS display with 1280 x 720 pixels resolution. The touch is smooth and responsive. The screen is visible almost from all the angles. The display is bright and viewing angle are far better than the Canvas HD. Surprisingly it has 10 point multi-touch Screen. The display is visible outdoor.Micromax canvas Magnus display 2 600x450 Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review, Price & Specifications

It has Ambient light, proximity and accelerometer sensor, so nothing special here. Although there is a notification LED.

To make the hardware run there is Android 4.2.1 Jelly bean OS with OTA updates. You can also connect pen drive or any other flash storage via OTG cable.

Micromax canvas Magnus A117 buttons 600x506 Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review, Price & Specifications

Performance and Storage

The Canvas Magnus A117 comes with 1GB of RAM and 4GB ROM. Out of 1GB RAM 638MB is available. 1.6GB is assigned as internal storage and 0.98GB for installing apps out of 4GB internal memory. For memory expansion there is microSD card slot with which you can expand the memory up to 32GB via micro SD card.Micromax canvas Magnus A117 reviews 600x450 Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review, Price & Specifications

The A117 seems to be a upgraded version of Canvas HD A116. The phone is powered by 1.5GHz Mediatek MT6589T quad core CPU integrated with PowerVR SGX 544MP GPU. Well this is not the best GPU available in the market, but it is quite OK for this kind of chip. The handset is responsive and lag free. We performed multi tasks on the device, even then the performance was snappy.

The MMX Magnus A-117  heats up when you use WiFi hotspot or when you are using it outdoor. The Internet Browsing on the handset is also smooth and so is the pinch to zoom and Kinetic scrolling (stock browser).Micromax canvas Magnus unboxing 600x512 Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review, Price & Specifications

You can play High Graphics games without any sort of problem or lag. Check out the Video below for gaming performance. The gaming performance is as good as Gionee Gpad G2’s.

Benchmark Scores

  • Quadrant Standard – 4878
  • AnTuTu Scores -15955
  • Nenamark 2 – 54.4 fps
  • Multitouch – 10 points.

DSCF4449 600x353 Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review, Price & Specifications

Camera and Multimedia

The Canvas-Magnus A117 comes with 12-MP shooter accomplished by LED flash and 2MP front camera. The camera quality is good, but images are not very sharp. You can record Full HD 1080p videos at 30fps. The Macro shots are nice and vivid. You can use Flash in Low light conditions.

Micromax canvas Magnus A117 review unboxing 600x450 Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review, Price & Specifications

The smartphone supports Full HD playback. The speaker is loud and clear. The device has two microphones with noise cancellation support. Overall the handset will not make you despondent if you are buying this to watch movies and listening audios. The earphones that comes with the device are of average quality.

Micromax canvas Magnus A117 slots 600x382 Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review, Price & Specifications

Connectivity and Battery

The A117 houses 2000mAh battery, similar to Canvas 4. The battery life is good for moderate usage. The battery can last for 1 day on normal usage. Talking about the connectivity it has Dual SIM card Support, 3G, WiFi, Bluetooth, GPS and micro USB 2.0. Signal on the handset are strong and it will not loose signal even if you hold it in your palm.Micromax canvas Magnus A117 battery 600x450 Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review, Price & Specifications

Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 specifications

  • 5-inch (1280x720p) resolution IPS display
  • 1.50GHz quad core CPU
  • 1GB RAM
  • DUAL SIM
  • 12 MP AF primary camera with Led Flash
  • 2MP front facing camera
  • Full HD video recording and playback
  • Android v4.2 OS
  • 4GB internal storage (1.6GB for user)
  • Sensors: Ambient Light Motion, Proximity, Magnetic
  • 3G ( HSPA+ 42MBPS, UL-11MBPS), 2G, WiFi, Bluetooth v4, GPS
  • 2000 mAh battery
  • SMART PAUSE

The A-117 Canvas Magnus is a good phone, specially when its comes under the price tag of RS 14,000. You can easily get the handset for Rs13700 from the market. The hardware built Quality of the handset is really very impressive. It will compete with Gionee Elife E5. BUY IT NOW FROM AMAZON INDIA.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros : Display, Body
  • Cons : Audio

Micromax canvas Magnus A117 buttons 600x506 Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review, Price & Specifications

 

Micromax A117 Canvas Magnus Video review

Micromax Canvas Magnus A117

  • Performance7.5
  • Display7.5
  • User Interface7.5
  • Hardware7.5
  • Camera7.5
  • Audio7
  • Built Quality7.5
  • Value for money7.7
Total Score 7.5

172 Comments to Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 Review, Price & Specifications

  1. By sameer on April 1, 2014

    Harpal ji, v nyc review..kip it up! Best wishes fo new year & hope ur blog gets more popular day by day.
    U dint mentiond abt its screen protection…wt typ of glass it has? Dragontrail,etc?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 1, 2014

      Happy New Year Brother.thanks for your wishes.
      Sameer, company has not mentioned anything about the screen protection.

      • By sameer on April 1, 2014

        ur welcm bro, yeah ur rite company has mentiond nthng btw, while reviewng dis item wt do u feel abt screen durability? Is dis strng enough or jst a normal screen?

        • By HARPAL SINGH on April 1, 2014

          yes its good for normal usage and its better than many smartphones at this price tag

  2. By Gokul Das on April 1, 2014

    helo sir. I am planing to buy a phone of about 15k to 16k. Should i go for gione e5 or magnus?. I want good camera and hd games. Plz help.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 1, 2014

      hELLO GOKUL, MAGUNS A117 IF YOU WANT WANT MORE CAMERA PIXELS , OTHER WISE GIONEE ELIFE E5 (BUILT QUALITY )

  3. By santanu on April 1, 2014

    How about its build quality and longevity?Is this a good choice to buy over samsung?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 1, 2014

      YES, THE BUILD QUALITY IS GOOD AND PERFORMANCE IS ALSO BETTER THAN ANY SAMSUNG PHONE UNDER THIS PRICE TAG

  4. By Gokul Das on April 1, 2014

    But sir, many users say the camera is very poor. Should i believe it. And also complaints about the volume fluctuation.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 1, 2014

      The fact about the Volume is TRUE, But camera performance in outdoor/ light is good. Gionee Elife E5 has DTS sound which is much better that the A117.

  5. By Shelton on April 1, 2014

    Can this mobile able to play high end games like nfs most wanted, asphalt 8 & 7, modern combat 4, NOVA 3 and gta without any Lag.
    And also how long this mobile will survive if it has been handled with care ?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 1, 2014

      YES, BUT YOU WOULD FEEL MINOR LAG – WHICH BASICALLY DEPENS ON sd CARD SPEED AND TASKS RUNNING IN YOUR BACKGROUND. I own played the GTA Sandreas on the handset , it works pretty well.

  6. By santanu on April 1, 2014

    AND LAST THING,WHAT ABOUT THE AFTER SALES SERVICE OF MICROMAX?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 1, 2014

      I KNOW ITS NOT THAT GOOD, BUT BETTER THAN OTHER INDIAN MANUFACTURERS.

  7. By Gokul Das on April 1, 2014

    which is the suitable sd card and how much wil it cost for 16 gb?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 1, 2014

      Class 10 offers good amount of speed, but be sure to check whether phone supports it or not. It would cost you under RS1500

  8. By Gokul Das on April 2, 2014

    how to check that sir. And can all the apps and games be installed on sd card?. I am a heavy gamer and photo maniac. I have seen mc4 didnt work. Anyother games that doesnt work?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 2, 2014

      RIGHT NOW WE DON’T HAVE THE PHONE, SO UNABLE TO SAY – BUT YES GAMES CAN BE INSTALLED ON SD CARD – BUT NOT ALL

  9. By Shelton on April 2, 2014

    For how many years this mobile will survive..?

  10. By derin on April 2, 2014

    sir.
    built quality is good on magnus or canvas4.
    for heavy using does magnus last for 12hr?
    what about doodle 2?
    in these three device value for money is?
    for gaming,capturing image, watching video,using net,multitasking which is better? ur kind advise?
    please help me i want to buy within a week!

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 2, 2014

      Hello Derin,
      It seems that you want to buy Canvas Doodle 2, but it heats up a lot SO BETTER TO AVOID.
      AND BOTH CANVAS 4 and Canvas Doodle has 1.2Ghz CPU, while the Magnus has 1.5GHz .
      So in MOST ASPECTS A117 Magnus is still better than all this above. So Go with Magnus it would cost you around 12,000.
      LET us know If you like our advice.

  11. By santanu on April 2, 2014

    when the galaxy grand 2 will release in india?and what about its price?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 2, 2014

      It would hit in early 2014, should be priced under RS20,000

  12. By derin on April 2, 2014

    thamk u sir…
    sir does magnus will last for12hrs for medium usage of gaming,multimedia net surfing.
    does navigation works on magnus as it dont have compass sensor! tell .. ….

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 2, 2014

      Yes , battery backup is good. And Also Navigation Works .

  13. By Padam on April 2, 2014

    Sir plz upload information about xperia m dual

  14. By Padam on April 2, 2014

    And which is better option mmx magnus or xperia m dual for long time use

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 2, 2014

      Padam Sony xperia M has better connectivity options. While the A117 is performance gainer.

  15. By sreekar on April 2, 2014

    hai ia had a doubt about micromax magnus. In blue colour piece i saw 3 sensors near front camera but in white colour i saw only 2. Is there any difference between two colour mangus mobiles

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 2, 2014

      Sreekar , we don’t think there is any difference, although there should be no diff.

  16. By sreekar on April 2, 2014

    Are you sure about that.once go through and inform me if possible pls

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 2, 2014

      Yes, i have checked you are right, well don’t know the reason behind this, BUT THANKS FOR YOUR NICE SEARCH, that would help others as well

  17. By sreekar on April 2, 2014

    Thankq but how to know that if there is a difference are not?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 2, 2014

      I think you should raise the same question on Company’s official Facebook page and wait if they answer the same, as far as we have not tested the White version so cannot say anything.

  18. By derin on April 3, 2014

    thanks for ur openion…..

  19. By Sahil on April 5, 2014

    Hello Guys !!!
    Planning to buy Canvas Magnus after reading all reviews but before that I would like any user answering the following questions :

    1. Heard a lot about heating due to aluminum back, how much the phone will heat if I use it continuously for an hour (in degrees) and also if I use a plastic or silicon case will the heating reduce ?

    2. The rear camera is coming out (design), so while keeping the phone in pocket the lens will get those tiny invisible scratches, do they affect the picture quality and if they do then how can I try and reduce its scratches ?

    3. I checked out the phone in a mall and I observed that when indoors if my flash is on and I try capturing close objects using autofocus (at a distance of 15-25 cms), the resulting image is over flashed, what is causing this ?

    4. Also there was a slight lag during capturing images when indoors, reason ?

    5. How Good is the overall camera performance ? how much u would rate the camera out of 10 ?

    6. How is the overall battery performance ? I mean if I use whatsapp (4 hours), Music-videos and games (1 hour each) and browsing (3 hours) ,will the battery last one day ?

    7. And Lastly heard that there is no magnetic sensors, I know they are used in compass but will they affect any part or performance of the handset in the long run ?

    I know my questions are a bit out of the box guys but these things matter to me, I would appreciate anyone answering them…

    ITS URGENT !!!

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Sahil ,
      you heard right, there is no magnetic sensor
      I will rate 7 out of 10 for the camera .We have not faced any major issue with the handset like heating ( so cross check for more) . Although removing the back panel is not really that easy task. Read out the full review (Above ) for more details.

      • By Sahil on April 5, 2014

        Sir I appreciate ur reply but u havent answered my questions number wise and in detail, i have seen ur reviews but the problems which i saw isnt covered in ur reviews,kindly request you to pllease answer all my questions in detail and number wise, please sir its urgent !!!

        • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

          @ sahil
          1. As i have already mentioned in the above reply that we have not face heating problem with the device , so cross check for the same, and adding any sort of case will increase the temp of the handset (more heat).
          2. Well inserting the handset in your pocket will not put scratches on the handset, although you can add laminating sheet on the camera to prevent scratches, but it may effect the camera quality.
          3. It quite generic in many phones , well it is not a issue. Even if you capture macro shots from SLR camera with flash, will also result the same
          4. May be the software issue
          5. 7 out of 10 for camera
          6. The battery would reach to10-20 % percent, so if you are on 3G network then it will not last 1 day
          7. magnetic sensor is mostly needed when you use flip cover, and compass sensor is very essential in GPS navigation which guides you in the right direction.

          HOPE YOU LIKE OUR RESPONSE

          • By Sahil on April 5, 2014

            Thankz alot Sir for that awesome reply, i was exactly expecting this, i would just like u to focus on my 2nd question once again, i am not talking about real scratches,they are actually tiny abraisions (caused due to contact with jeans pocket as the camera lens is bulgy), i know there is no way i can stop that happening but my question is will that tiny abraisions (not real scratches) affect my picture quality ?

          • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

            Yes, but not majorly , camera quality basically depends on type of image sensor, resolution and lens. So tiny scratches may effect picture quality, but not in big amount.

  20. By Aman on April 5, 2014

    hi,

    HARPAL SINGH please suggest me which mobile between these two
    A117 or Gionee Dream D1

    I want the following this in my mobile
    1. Solid build quality
    2. No Lag – Very Fast and smooth response
    3. Good display quality
    4. Which mobile will open dailers – aps – call logs at very fast???

    I wont play much games – i will just use aps like watsup wechat facebook gmail – I will make many phone calls.

    Which is the better mobile phone to buy because both are at nearly same price.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      BUILT QUALITY IS BIT BETTER ON GIONEE DREAD D1 AND SO IS THE DISPLAY, WHICH IS SUPER AMOLED. PERFORMANCE IS BETTER ON CANVAS MAGNUS. OVERALL BOTH ARE GOOD. HOPE THIS MAY HELP YOU. FOR MORE CHECK OUT OUR UNBOXING AND REVIEW ON GIONEE DREAM D1.

  21. By karteek on April 5, 2014

    hi,
    can u please upload a link for earphones which is supported to canvas magnus A117.and should have good sound clarity…….

  22. By rajesh on April 5, 2014

    sir,
    iam not getting micromax a77 in kochi market sales man insisted on gionee g pad g2 how is the phone and whats the positives and negetives comparing to a77

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Gionee Gpad G2 is better than the A77 Juice, from every side. The Gpad G2 is bit heavier than the A77.

  23. By hitesh on April 5, 2014

    can u pls tell us more on magnetic sensors and why is it essential if we r using flip cover?
    what color options r available in canvas magnus?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Brother magnetic senor is mainly and usually useful when you have flip cover installed on the phone. If you have seen some old phones that may be FLIP or sliding one, when you slide those phone they usually get unlocked automatically. THE SAME GOES HERE when your phone have magnetic sensor and also flip card must have magnetic effect to break and complete the circuit of Magnetic senor. In a result of this when you open the Flip cover your screen automatically get awake. I think it comes in only one color, the same that we reviewed.

  24. By hitesh on April 5, 2014

    is the android version upgradeable in canvas magnus?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      yes, it can be upgradeable but totally depends on the company.

  25. By sujay sarkar on April 5, 2014

    sir, maicromax canvas magnus camera is realy 12megapixel or not.please help me

  26. By Aman singh on April 5, 2014

    Sir, i want to know that which colour of this phone looks attractive and cool White, Black or Blue
    Reply soon
    thanks

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Aman it totally depends on you, but yes, the White and Blue colors looks attractive.

      • By Aman singh on April 5, 2014

        Sir,
        1. GPS takes how many seconds to lock ??
        2. Does it heats or not ??
        3. Is camera is better than canvas 4 and turbo ??
        4. Does it lags anywhere ??
        Sir please reply soon
        Thanks

        • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

          Brother the camera is not better than Canvas 4, we didn’t feel any lag and so is the heating.The images from the camera are not sharp. But Sorry we have not checked the GPS. Hope this helps you.

  27. By Sachin on April 5, 2014

    To of thanks SIR, best way of review… love your tech world… Sir is the price of the phone is just Rs14000

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      yes you can easily own it for RS14000 in the market

      • By Navin on April 5, 2014

        Where ?

  28. By Nikhilesh on April 5, 2014

    sir my canvas magnus having some fluctuation in sound while playing songs
    what should i do ?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      TRY TO HARD RESET, GET IT CHECK BY SERVICE CENTER

  29. By chirag bhatt on April 5, 2014

    hello sir, i intend to buy magnus but bit baffled because of company name.will this brand or product is worth buying in terms of durability.my essential requirement are enlisted hereunder:
    1 crazy for games viz asphalt 7,Nova n like incidental others
    2 cautious abt processing speed like if at 1 time i dwnload 2 or 3 will it respond positivly
    3 MY budget is 14k u can suggest me any other idol phone which fulfils my above requirmnt especialy games.
    your rply is highly appreciated.m anxiously awaiting 4rply.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      YES , AT THIS PRICE ITS A GOOD DEAL , OR YOU CAN GO WITH INTEX AQUA OCTA FOR BETTER GAMING EXPIRENCE. IF YOU SPEND BIT MORE YOU CAN ALSO PURCHASE THE Huawei Ascend G700 WHICH HAS 2GB RAM, BUT 1.2ghz cpU.

  30. By mohit on April 5, 2014

    thanks sir…one more quarry sir that is canvas magnus is able to run iron man 3,thor the dark world and heroes of order and chaos or not ? n plz make a video review of these games

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      I don’t have the phone right now , so brother i am unable to test these games. Please cross check on other sources.

  31. By Shubham Mittal on April 5, 2014

    sir i have heard a lot of problems coming up with magnus like sound fluctuation in music and videos and heating of back panel…

  32. By chandu on April 5, 2014

    Hai i am planning to buy nokia lumia 925.is windows platform is best when compare to android.i dont need more apps.kindly give brief info about the differences between these two os platforms.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      BROTHER ANDROID IS OPEN SOURCE AND IT IS EASY TO USE , HAS USER FRIENDLY UI.
      wHILE the Windows OS is License based and it is much stable, but the UI is bit different then the Android.
      Nokia Lumia 925 is great buy. go for it .

  33. By suraj on April 5, 2014

    which one is better canvas magnus or xolo q1010? Which one is more value for money? Please suggest.

  34. By karteek on April 5, 2014

    HI HARPAL SINGH,
    I am karteek, i a bit confused between canvas 4 ,canvas magnus , grand duos .can u please suggest
    i wana know whats the diff between them
    and which is better
    my requirements are
    gaming
    camera clarity
    perfomence
    hd videos
    battery

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Grand Duos for durability and performance, gaming as well
      Camera is good on Canvas 4, but A117 Magnus is better in terms of performance and gaming.
      hope this helps you

      • By karteek on April 5, 2014

        and what about hd videos
        and what camera clarity of canvas magnus

        • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

          BROTHER IT IS CAPABLE OF 1080P VIDEO PLAYBACK AND RECORDING. PLEASE READ THE ABOVE REVIEW FOR CAMERA CLARITY AND CHECK OUT SAMPLE IMAGES.

          • By karteek on April 5, 2014

            sir i really wana know clearly that which camera clarity is better among canvas and canvas magnus and in what way ??
            and rate both the phone out of 10 camera clarity wise

          • By karteek on April 5, 2014

            sir
            i really wana know clearly that which camera clarity is better among canvas and canvas magnus and in what way ??
            and
            rate both the phone out of 10 camera clarity wise

          • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

            Canvas Magnus 7.5/10
            Canvas 4 8.10
            Butt touch to focus is not accurate on 4 A210, so Magnus is much better than A210 in all aspects

  35. By Nipun on April 5, 2014

    Hey i want to know about tha whether i can connect my netsetter and surf net to it as OTG is supported and also the quality of flash as on canvas 2 it is very low plz reply sir

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      YOU CAN NOT CONNECT DONGLE VIA OTG , as it requires 3Gdongle.config to work in Kernel, which is mostly in tablets. Read the full review to more about the camera, as we have not tested the Canvas 2.
      Hope THIS info Helps You

  36. By Aman singh on April 5, 2014

    Sir, is smart pause is supported in this phone

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Brother it does have SMART-PAUSE feature

      • By Aman singh on April 5, 2014

        Thanks sir

      • By Aman Singh on April 5, 2014

        Sir, please check
        i think it has smart pause feature

        • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

          Aman we checked that out , but i lacks smart pause feature
          Sorry for the wrong info IT HAS SMART PAUSE FEATURES.

  37. By Rohit Sharma on April 5, 2014

    Hi Harpal,

    I am planning to buy a smart phone but bit confused which one to buy. I want either Micromax a117 or Samsung galaxy quattro or Samsung galaxy grand. I want a durable phone with good camera, navigator and gaming performance.

    Thanks,
    Rohit

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Hello Rohit, Samsung galaxy Grand is better in terms of durability and gaming.

  38. By shelton on April 5, 2014

    how is the call quality of this phone, is it good or bad…??

  39. By venkat on April 5, 2014

    Hi Harpal. Could u tell me if I can connect a117 with airtel 3g dongle using an otg cable to browse the internet ? if yes, how ? thanks in advance

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Hello Venkat,
      You can't connect the 3G dongle to A117.

  40. By Nipun on April 5, 2014

    But in the it is only mentione ‘you can use flash in low light’ . What i wanted to ask is the quality of flash is it able to compete with flashes as seen in samsung devices.
    And your final advice whether i can go for it or not considering other phones in 14k range.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      IT is available under 11K from amazon.in , which makes it a great deal. Flash is good and batter than others at this price TAG. TIP : Zen Ultra Fone 701 HD is Priced under 8K on Flipkart.

  41. By santanu on April 5, 2014

    In moto g,no headphone and usb cable in the phone box.

  42. By ritesh on April 5, 2014

    thanku sir it hepled

  43. By nani on April 5, 2014

    Hai i am planning to buy windows lumia 925 but i am fully confused either to buy are not.Because for the same cost gionee is offering elife e7 with 3gb ram variant. pls help me which one to go.Excluding the os please suggest me a smart phone among these two

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      go for Gionee Elife E7

  44. By shubh on April 5, 2014

    I m confused between canvas Magnus and canvas 4..plzzz tell me about built nd sound quality of these two..m using Xperia c nowadays..it lags very much

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      CANVAS MAGNUS FOR PERFORMANCE

  45. By yash agrawal on April 5, 2014

    do it plays game size more than 1gb without rooting the device if yes then how can i install that game since internal memory for apps is only 0.98 GB
    PLEASE REPLY FAST I WANT TO PURCHASE THIS DEVICE

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      yes, you can play – because game data can be installed on SD card.

  46. By Arjun Shinde on April 5, 2014

    According to you how many years will the xperia sp or c would last for?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      WE HAVE NOT TESTED THAT PHONE, BUT IF YOU HANDLE IT WITH CARE then it may last even more than 3years

      • By sreekar on April 5, 2014

        hai sir i am totally confused to buy which phone among the micromax doodle 2 and micromax magnus, ignoring doodle 2 screen size suggest me which phone to buy doodle 2 or magnus,it should be for a longer period

        • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

          Magnus is better than Doodle 2 in all aspects

  47. By samit on April 5, 2014

    32 gb memory card support in magnus or not, i bought a 32 gb microsd hc class 10 of sandisk but it did nt work properly. it reperatedly show ur sd card unexpectedly remove plz insert one
    sir i want to know is it fault of memory card or phone
    but it work on computer and other mobile

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Try to format your SD card in FAT32 Format and re insert, its best solution. The same happened with me in 2012 when i was developing an update ROM for my phone.

  48. By Maninder on April 5, 2014

    Hello sir ,which memory card can work better on magnus to record 1080p videos,please review camera or post some low light pictures taken by magnus because many people are saying that camera is not working good in low light.Does HD games work well on this phone ? Thank you sir.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      IT CAN PLAY HD GAMES AND CAMERA IS GOOD IN OUTDOOR , ALTHOUGH YOU CAN USE FLASH IN LOW LIGHT. I AM UNABLE TO PROVIDE THE NIGHT IMAGE SAMPLES, AS WE DONT HAVE THE PHONE RIGHT NOW.use CLASS 10 MEMORY CARD FOR BEST RESULTS.

      • By Maninder on April 5, 2014

        Thanks sir for a quick useful reply

  49. By ritesh on April 5, 2014

    hey last Q. black one or white one
    which would look better i hav to buy it tommorrow

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Brother it totally depends on you. How ever if you ask me , then i will buy blue or black. The White colors need more look after and care.
      &&
      BEST TO LUCK + CONGRATULATIONS.

  50. By Venkateswaran Krishnan on April 5, 2014

    Does it support class 4 as well as class 10 SD card

  51. By Hrishikesh on April 5, 2014

    Canvas 4 or Canvas magnus?Which is better in all….

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      MAGNUS

  52. By sujay on April 5, 2014

    sir, samsung galaxy s duos 2 or micromax canvas magnus .which camera quality is better both of them.please help me.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      A117 is better, not just because of more resolution but there are many other factors as well.
      TIPS ::
      Do you know A117 is available of RS 11,500 on Amazon.in. Cross heck for the lowest price.

  53. By Arjun Shinde on April 5, 2014

    Sir thanks for your suggestion, can you tell me that sony xperia sp and c comes with non removable batteries. i have heard that these phones don’t last longer as compared to removable battery phones. from your experience how long does these non removable battery phones would last for? as i am willing to buy xperia sp. or else please suggest me good durability phones which will last for about 4+ years.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Xperia SP is good but if you often insert /remove your sim card then its not the best choice. Other wise good handset.

  54. By Nipun drayan on April 5, 2014

    Hello sir i just wanna ask how is the camera quality in low light conditions and battery backup my alternative is galaxy grand but i heard grand hangs a lot and high end game doesn’ t work well on grand is that true?
    Plz… Sir reply immidiately.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Galaxy Grand has good quilt quality, but specs are better on Magnus. Low light performance of the camera is not that great but gaming is smooth.

  55. By rahul on April 5, 2014

    i have two options to go, magnus or gionne e3, which one i should buy….would be grateful for the suggestion….u can suggest me any other phone if you think i can get better.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Gionee Elife E5 has better built quality, with Super Amoled HD display.
      FROM E3 and Magnus A117, we will suggest Canvas Magnus A117.

  56. By mohit on April 5, 2014

    hello sir..very nice review after reading this planning to bye the cell but confuse in battery matter …its backup is good or not

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      YES GOOD FOR MODERATE USAGE

      • By jagjeet on April 5, 2014

        hiii.. planning to buy this phone… what do you mean by moderate use..
        please elaborate…

        • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

          IT MEANS FOR NORMAL USAGE.

  57. By Pallabi Banerjee on April 5, 2014

    Sir my budget is 14k.. Which handset should i go for? Magnus? Gionee E3, or any other set?

  58. By rahul on April 5, 2014

    thanks for your time, u cleared my confusion.

  59. By Shelton on April 5, 2014

    In terms of durability which phone will do better micromax canvas magnus or sony xperia m

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Not fully sure, but Xperia M would be good – the high price is its disappointment . You Should go for Motorola Moto G

  60. By sreekar on April 5, 2014

    Does magnus has multi video watching facility & multi browising facility

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      if you are asking for video pinning, then no, it doesn’t support that. You can install several browser from play store, and you can use them simultaneously.

  61. By rajesh on April 5, 2014

    sir ,
    i want to purchase micromax a76 how do rate it and can u give a review of its performance

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Rajesh, we will sugest you to go for Micromax A77 canvas juice

      • By rajesh on April 5, 2014

        thanks

        • By rajesh on April 5, 2014

          sir how is gionee gpad g2 comparing with micromax a77 i am not getting micromax a77 in market so the sales man told me that gionee is much better how do u rate it. how is after sale service of gionee

  62. By Nipun drayan on April 5, 2014

    But sir the last thing i wanna know is whether this handset would be good for a long run as I change my phones after after many years also whether the screen has any protection if not what can i do to protect it from damage as in situation it fell from my hand on ground will the screen is strong enough to bear it.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Brother i am unable to say anything about durability , Read the review we have covered every thing. Durability of Galaxy Grand is much better. It does not have any screen protection. Don’t SPAM by using different names ( your IP is always the same)

  63. By Naveen kumar on April 5, 2014

    Sir
    i use 2g internet in canvas magnus with airtel.it provide me only 19kbps
    sir plz tell me that its my phone problem or it is 2g maximam speed?
    Sir plz. Plz. Tell me

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      IT DEPENDS ON OPERATOR BASICALLY as the Magnus has 3G , EDGE and GPRS radio network support, so this problem is from airtel side

  64. By samit on April 5, 2014

    sir which type of memory card i put for playing game is it c lass 4 or 6 or more

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Samit Class 6 is better than the Class 4. ,, but if you want to buy a better one then you can go for class 10 which is perfect for gaming and recording HD videos.

  65. By sreekar on April 5, 2014

    one last thing sony xperia c or micromax magnus. Both mobiles are super which one to choose

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      SreeKar we will prefer Micromax Magnus A117, because of its performance, Display and Aluminum body

  66. By Arjun Shinde on April 5, 2014

    Sir, i want to know that how much does this Micromax Smartphones would last for i want good durability phones like samsung and sony offers and how much a non removable battery phone would last even if i handle it with care?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Arjun, Built quality of Gionee handsets is much better than Micromax devices. If you will A117 with care the handset can last for at least 2 years. The built of A117 is robust. If you want to buy Sony handsets then go for Xperia C.

  67. By sreekar on April 5, 2014

    thankq so much

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      Sreekar, most welcome.

  68. By ritesh on April 5, 2014

    sir canvas magnus or turbo mini or titanium s5 plus whis one is better regarding display looks performans camera multi tasking n durability
    plzzz…..reply fast its urgent

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      A117 Magnus is better than the other twos.
      TIP :
      AS RIGHT NOW MAGNUS IS PRICED AT RS 11,000 from amazon.in. If you want to spend about RS16,000 then go for recently launched Karbon OCTANE PLUS.
      Tell us if you like our suggestion.

  69. By ritesh on April 5, 2014

    hey i heard that canvas nagnus hangs…..is it true

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      In our test, we found nothing like this. But cross check on other sources.

  70. By Nipun on April 5, 2014

    Sorry for that sir i did it bcoz my comment was not shown and thanks for the advice .

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      I dont think Micromax will give update, you should ask them on there Facebook page.

  71. By santanu on April 5, 2014

    upload motorola g information.

  72. By anshul on April 5, 2014

    hello sir
    i m luking to buy the canvas magnus bt it has about 1 gb memory available for apps. Would that be enough for playing high end games like nfs, asphalt7, maxpayne etc.?
    I lyk to play games so i wanted to know that is this low memory going to be an issue?

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

      ANSHUL , THE GAMES LIKE ASPHALT 7 AND OTHER GAMES CAN BE PLAYED WITHOUT ANY SORT OF PROBLEM. because only 50MB of memory is required for installing game.apk. other game data will be downloadable to microSD card which would be about 1GB or more in some games. So the heavy game data will be installed on microSD card.
      So overall there is no issue with the 1GB in built memory with the handset.

  73. By Ram on April 5, 2014

    Sir, as there is no magnetic sensor, will the Digital compass application work on this phone ?

  74. By Kriz on April 6, 2014

    Sir,two questions
    1. Sony xperia l or magnus , suggest any other better phone
    requirements:
    i.durability
    ii.smooth operation
    iii.good audio quality
    2.Does lack of magnetic sensors effect using google maps in any way..
    like differentiating turns

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 6, 2014

      Magnus if performance and smoothness, for durability go for Sony.

  75. By Kriz on April 6, 2014

    What are my other options for a good android phone in 15k budget

  76. By Nachiketa on April 8, 2014

    hello sir, i just wanted to ask about the longevity of this phone and the sound fluctuation about which others are talking about is true? Is it major problem or just a minor thing? But please tell me about the longevity of this phone. Should I go for grand neo? Thanks!

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 8, 2014

      Yes, you can go for Grand Neo as it has better Sales and Support.

  77. By DEEPAK SINGH on April 11, 2014

    HARPAL VEERE,

    THESE DAYS WE ARE HEARING ALOT ABOUT SOUND FLUCTUATION PROBLEM FACED BY THE USERS OF THESE PHONE(WHILE PLAYING VIDEOS/SONGS).
    SO,IT IS SAFE TO BUY THIS PHONE??
    OR SHOULD WE WAIT TILL THE STOCK PRESENT IN THE MARKET GETS SOLD OUT AND A NEW LOT COMES? OR SHOULD I GO FOR CANVAS A114
    KINDLY REPLY FAST AS I’M PLANNING TO BUY THIS PHONE OR A114(IF U SUGGEST).
    THANKS

  78. By Pankaj on April 11, 2014

    Hello sir, i m confused between mmx A114 & A117 that which is more better in terms of performance & quality, also suggst me some online store to order it.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on April 11, 2014

      Specs are better on A117 , now it totally depends on you bro which one to go with. Choose which fits best to your needs and budget.

  79. By Nadal on April 16, 2014

    Sir why i am not able to play iron man 3 and thor game in my canvas A117 .. ? Plzz tell me …

  80. By Yash on April 20, 2014

    sir i have heard about the problem of volume fluctuations. What does fluctuation exactly mean ? And how will it affects a117 ‘s performance…..?

  81. By umar ahmad on May 23, 2014

    Sir you are providing wrong information…. it supports smart pause feature.. to use it you have to open inbuilt video player… and there is a smiley face on left up corner on the screen just push it to enable it.

    • By HARPAL SINGH on May 23, 2014

      THANKS FOR Correcting us. post is updates now.

  82. By muni reddy g on July 3, 2014

    i want know how to conect 3g dongal mts to micromax a117

    • By HARPAL SINGH on July 3, 2014

      NOT Possible. BUT You you can try ti connect it via OTG cable.

  83. By Anuj on August 5, 2014

    Its useless phone(a117).So many problems in it.Poor camera quality,low battery performance,music volume fluctuation,worst services center,lagging,less internal space for apps and now my phone 3 touch buttons not working and its 7 month old only and recently I repaired it also.Its worst company.

  84. By HARPAL SINGH on April 5, 2014

    This is not True, Wifi signals are good

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Post: «

Next Post: »